Diablo 4 season 1 Your Characters Will Be Retired

Diablo 4 season 1 Your Characters Will Be Retired

Within 12 days, your Diablo 4 season 1 characters will be retired and sent back to the Eternal Realm. Your journey to level 100 will need to start again. When Diablo 4 season 2, or Season of Blood, launches on October 17, anyone playing a seasonal character will have to start from scratch.

Season 1 characters will be thrown into the Eternal Realm, where off-season characters live, along with all their gold, items, and crafting materials. All items in this character’s stash will be transferred to a new drawable-only chest that they can access from the Eternal Realm. The draw-only stash will hold your items until the end of season 2 (which will take about three months) before being permanently deleted. Additionally, any Malicious Hearts attached to your gear or sitting in your bag will be destroyed in the process.


Some things will remain technical, though. Blizzard has announced that rewards for gaining fame will now be permanent across all your current and future characters. You will no longer have to hunt for Lilith’s Altars or clear side quests over and over again. And if you’ve at least completed the introductory mission, you can now skip the rest of the campaign with the new characters.

Unlike Diablo 2 Resurrected, you won’t be able to transport your character (name and appearance only) back to the Seasonal Realm. They are forced into retirement after a job and cannot return.


However, all the quality of life and class balance changes coming with season 2 will affect the Eternal Realm if you can’t abandon your characters. However, only new season 2 characters will be able to use the new Vampiric Powers.

Diablo 4 season 1 A breakdown of everything your characters carry to the Eternal Realm:


✅ All items in inventory or stash, plus gold, Obol, and crafting materials
✅ Campaign skip option (available after completing the prologue)
✅ Lilith Altars stat bonuses
✅ Explored map areas ✅
Fame rewards (XP, potion capacity, skill points, Paragon points)
✅ Armor and weapon transmogs
✅ 10 discovered non-capital waypoints (2 per region)
❌ Malicious Hearts
❌ Partial Campaign progression
❌ Elements in the Power Codex

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Most Popular

To Top